

Winter School on Synchrotron Techniques in Materials Science



25 - 31 October 2018

S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences

In recent days, scientists from all over India have gained enormous experience on the synchrotron techniques by working at various synchrotron facilities supported by the Department of Science and Technology (DST) through Nanomission, DST-ICTP and CEFIPRA-SOLEIL and at our own Synchrotron facilities, Indus I and Indus II, RRCAT, Indore. The main purpose of this winter school is to impart the knowledge gained by working on various synchrotron experimental techniques like Diffraction, Scattering, Spectroscopy and *in-situ* physical property measurements to the prospective and present Ph.D. students all over India, through a series of lectures.

Who Can Participate

M.Sc. (final year) & post M. Sc. Students and Research Scholars. Further details can be found at http://newweb.bose.res.in/Conferences/WSC2018/index.html

How to Participate

Send a curriculum vitae (max. two A4 pages) containing contact details, educational qualifications, research interests, and list of publications and/or patents to the below given Email ID. Local expanses for the short listed applicants will be fully covered. However, the school may not be able to support the travel expanses.

Organizing Committee Important Dates

Chairman

Samit Kumar Ray

Conveners

Thirupathaiah Setti Milan K. Sanyal

Members

D. D. Sarma
Kalyan Mandal
Anjan Barman
Priya Mahadevan
Somobrata Acharya
Krishna Kumar Menon
Mrinmay Mukhopadhyay

Submission last date 31st August 2018

Confirmation by 7th September 2018

School Fee

Ph. D. Students: ₹ 2000/-

M. Sc. & post M. Sc. Students*: ₹ 500/-

Speakers

Somobrata Acharya, IACS Jaydeep Basu, IISc D. Bhattacharya, BARC Kaniska Biswas, JNCASR Joerg Fink, TU Dresden Subi George, JNCASR Priya Mahadevan, SNBNCBS Kalobaran Maiti, TIFR Mumbai Krishna Kumar Menon, SINP Shrawan K Mishra, IIT BHU Mohammed H. Modi, RRCAT Rabibrata Mukherjee, IITKGP M. K. Mukhopadhyay, SINP Chandrabhas Narayana, JNCASR Dhananjai Pandey, IIT BHU T. N. Guru Row, IISc Milan K Sanyal, SNBNCBS D. D. Sarma, IISc Thirupathaiah Setti, SNBNCBS Sanjay Singh, IIT BHU A. K. Sinha, RRCAT A. Sundaresan, JNCASR Ranjani Viswanatha, JNCASR

Contact: Dr. Thirupathaiah Setti,

S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, Block-JD, Sector-III, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700106.

Email: synchrotron.snbose@gmail.com

^{*}School fee can be waived off for 15 M.Sc. and post M. Sc. students on the merit basis.